Happy 4th!

Well, since it is the actual fourth of July- happy day to all!

I had to work today, as is expected in the world of retail. All my vendors and installers were closed so there was a general lack of doing anything on my part. I’ve been working on our 1st cookbook for the store- it’s been awful trying to get recipes from people. It’s understandable though because someone attempted to do the same before. People sent in tons of recipes and nothing ever happened, so I can see why people don’t want to be bothered again. We had a breakthrough recently when we were able to find the recipes collected- sweet!! We’re also trying to organize our annual holiday party. We’ve gone to the same place the past two years and are looking into something different. Here’s what we have in mind now: www.thefunplex.com

Fun, right??! I’m not sure if that’s a definite. The budget still has to be worked out.

Last night I made stuffed shells. Yum! I made my own sauce and it came out a bit spicy! Adam and I also went for a walk. I ran a little bit. It didn’t feel as bad as I thought it would. In fact, I’m hoping to go back out tonight. I’d like Adam to join me, but I’d be ok going by myself. I really need to get on track with exercising, not only to complete my goal, but because my bridesmaid dress is a bit snug. I have two months! Ekk!

I hope everyone is having a great holiday! Enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Influenster

